Santa Cruz County California Cities/Towns - Amesti, Aptos, Ben Lomond, Bonny Doon, Boulder Creek, Capitola, Corralitos, Day Valley, Felton, Freedom, Interlaken, Live Oak, Mount Hermon, Opal Cliffs, rio del Mar, Santa Cruz (Country Seat), Scotts Valley, Soquel, Twin Lakes, Watsonville

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Santa Cruz county california map Your Ad Here
Santa Cruz County is a county located in the U.S. state of California. As of 2016 its population is 274,673. The county seat is Santa Cruz.

Santa Cruz County was one of the original counties of California, created in 1850 at the time of statehood. In the original act, the county was given the name of "Branciforte" after the Spanish pueblo founded there in 1797; a major watercourse in the county, Branciforte Creek, bears this name. Less than two months later, the name was changed to "Santa Cruz" ("Holy Cross").

santa cruz county real estate

| Home | Advertise with us | Feedback | More State County Maps |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs