Alameda County California Cities/Towns - Alameda, Albany, Ashland, Berkeley, Castro Valley, Cherryland, Dublin, Emeryville, Fairview, Fremont, Hayward, Livermore, Mount Eden, Newark, Oakland (County Seat), Piedmont, Pleasanton, San Leandro, San Lorenzo, Sunol, Union City

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

alameda county california map
alameda county real estate
Your Ad Here
city of alameda california
City of Alameda
Alameda County is a county in the U.S. state of California. It occupies most of the East Bay region of the San Francisco Bay Area. As of 2016 its population was estimated at 1,647,704. The county seat is Oakland.

The county was formed on March 25, 1853. The word 'alameda' means 'a place where poplar trees grow', a name which originally was given to the Arroyo de la Alameda (Poplar Grove Creek). The willow and sycamore trees along the banks of the river reminded the early explorers of a road lined with trees, also known as an 'alameda'.

| Home | Advertise with us | Feedback | More State County Maps |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs